Risk Reduction Program/DUI Class (DDS License #10136)

DUI School#1) Safety 1st of Georgia is state certified to offer the Risk Reduction Program/DUI Class.  According to Georgia law, anyone charged with Driving Under the Influence (D.U.I), Boating Under the Influence (B.U.I.), drug offenses or under age possession of alcohol and/or drugs must attend a Department of Driver Services (DDS) approved DUI School and complete the Risk Reduction/DUI Program in order to be eligible for driver’s license reinstatement.  The Risk Reduction /DUI Program has two components and the total costs of the program is $355.00, which is set by Georgia law.

Step 1 – The DUI/Risk Reduction Assessment

The DUI assessment must be completed before the DUI classes begin.  The DUI assessment consists of 130 questions that relate to yourself and lifestyle related habits.  The DUI assessment takes approximately 30-40 minutes to complete and costs $100.00 (the fee is set by State law).  Participants may stop by our office to take the DUI assessment anytime during our regular business hours or call to schedule an appointment. All assessments must be completed at our DUI School two hours prior to the beginning of the DUI class.

Step 2: The 20-hour DUI/Risk Reduction Class

After the assessment has been completed, participation in the 20-hour DUI class is required.  The DUI class costs $255.00 (the fee is set by State law) and the fee must be paid prior to the start of class.  We offer both weekend and evening classes to accommodate all schedules.  The DUI class is very interactive and teaches prevention techniques to support a healthy lifestyle to avoid high risk behaviors.  In order to successfully complete the program, participants must attend every session.  State rules and regulations prohibit any late admissions into class, therefore we highly recommend that each student permit enough travel time to arrive at least 10-15 minutes early.  Upon successful completion of the program each student will receive a DDS certificate.

The DUI/Risk Reduction Program has two components and the total costs of the program is $355.00, which is set by Georgia law. You may register online or in person.  Students must be on time for class and attend the program in its entirety to receive a certificate of completion.  Failure to do so will forfeit any fees paid for the class.  Please note that we can accept cash, money order, debit card or credit card. However, we do not maintain cash on the premises, so if paying by cash, please have the exact amount.  All sales are final and non-transferable/non-refundable.