Safety 1st of GA Driver’s Education School offers:
Stockbridge metro Atlanta locations
One-on-one lessons – No other students in the car
Free at-home or at-work pickup and drop-off
Weekend or weekday driving schedules
Experienced state-certified instructors
New, safe vehicles with dual controls
On-site road testing with any driver’s education package
A few good reasons to take Driver’s Education:
Savings on your insurance premiums alone may pay for the cost of the driver’s ed instruction.
Receive tax credit from the State of GA.
Better prepare your child or yourself for the hectic world of driving.Driver’s Ed Frequently Asked Questions
What is JOSHUA’S LAW?
Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver’s license must complete a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services and complete a total of 40 hours of supervised driving, 6 hours of which must be at night, with a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirements have been met. Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 16 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver’s license. He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night. The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.
Will I be able to get a reduction in my insurance premiums when my child completes the driver’s education COURSE?
Only a Certificate of Completion from a State Licensed School providing 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours behind the wheel instruction would be eligible for a reduction in insurance premiums.
What if my child just moved to Georgia?
All 16-year-olds must take an approved Driver’s Education Course to be issued a license in Georgia.
McDonough Defensive Driving Classes
McDonough DUI School
McDonough Defensive Driving Class
Locust Grove DMV
Locust Grove Defensive Driving Class
Locust Grove DUI School
Ellenwood Defensive Driving Class
Stockbridge Defensive Driving
Drivers Education Program (DDS License #617)
#1) Safety 1st of Georgia offers offers a great Drivers Education Program. Are you familiar with Joshua’s Law? It is a bill that changed the requirements that teen drivers must meet in order to obtain a Class D driver’s license.
To get a Class D driver’s license at age sixteen (16), you must have completed a driver education course approved by the Department of Driver Services (DDS) and have completed a cumulative total of at least forty (40) hours of other supervised driving experience (including at least six (6) hours at night).
If you have not completed an approved driver’s education course, you cannot get your Class D driver’s license until you reach age seventeen (17). Remember, forty (40) hour of driving experience, including six (6) hours of driving at night, is always required for a Class D driver’s license.
Our 30-hour online driver’s education course was designed to meet Georgia’s Joshua’s Law requirements. New drivers are prepared for the challenges of driving and are educated on the rules of the road and defensive driving techniques. By taking the class online you will have the freedom to access the course anytime (24/7), complete the materials all at once or in sections, and log on and off as many times as you like. Upon successful completion of the course, a copy of your course certificate will be emailed to you and the Georgia Department of Driver Services will automatically be notified of your completion.
The Joshua Law online course is only $50.00. Simply click on the Joshua Law icon register online and it will direct you to the appropriate page to register for the course.
30-hour Classroom Training
For individuals desiring to take the 30-hour training in a classroom environment, we offer a 4 days training for $150.00. New drivers are prepared for the challenges of driving. They are educated on the rules of the road and defensive driving techniques. If you desire to sign up for one of our 30 hour classroom sessions, you may register online or in person. All sales are final and non-transferable/non-refundable. Students must be on time for class and attend the session in its entirety. Failure to do so will forfeit any fees paid for the class. Please note that we can accept cash, money order, debit card or credit card. However, we do not maintain cash on the premises, so if paying by cash, please have the exact amount.